

August 27^{th,} 2021 BIDDING FAREWELL TO THE CHAIRMAN AND WELCOMING THE INCOMING CHAIRMAN



A warm farewell was organised at the school auditorium to bid adieu to our effervescent Chairman Professor Arun K. Tangirala. The programme commenced with the lighting of the traditional lamp, 'Kuthu Vilakku' followed by the prayer song rendered by the teachers, Mrs. Anuradha Mani and Mrs. N. Srilatha. Vice Principal Mrs. Princy Tom welcomed the gathering. This was followed by a video presentation

marking the highlights of an illustrious tenure of the Chairman. It took us all down the memory lane. Our Principal Mr. M. Sathish Kumar and Secretary cum Treasurer Shri P. Sarvaharna shared their cherished moments and thanked the outgoing Chairman.



The School felicitated the Chairman as a token of gratitude, and appreciation. Later he addressed the gathering and introduced the incoming Chairman Professor S.P. Dhanavel.

The new Chairman Professor S. P. Dhanavel was welcomed to the family of Vana Vani. He expressed his eagerness to work for the welfare of the school. He also thanked the Director of IIT Madras, Bhaskar Ramamurthi for giving him this opportunity.

To wrap up the programme Mrs. Lalita Surendren proposed the Vote of Thanks expressing gratitude to all those who organised the event. Principal Mr. M. Satish Kumar gave special thanks to Mrs Bhuvaneswari, the Art Teacher who decked the auditorium with flowers for this special occasion. He also thanked the comperes Mrs. K. M. Indu and Mrs. Kumud Mishra and the nonteaching Staff. The ceremony came to an end with the National Anthem followed by sumptuous refreshment for all.

